Nursery School Calendar

TEMPLE SINAI NURSERY SCHOOL CALENDAR

2021-2022

Programs followed by an asterisk* may be shifted to virtual or reimagined in new ways depending on health and safety guidelines at the time of the program.

Please click here for our Weather Closing Policy

August

• Friday, August 23 – Friday, September 3: Faculty Orientation and Training

• Saturday, August 28: Parents’ Association Playdate on the Playground


September

•Wednesday, September 1:  Evening Discussion for Parents of Twos – 8:00-9:30 p.m. on Zoom

Monday, September 6: TSNS Closed – Labor Day

Tuesday, September 7:  TSNS Closed – Rosh Hashanah (all families may attend Temple Sinai’s virtual services)

• Wednesday, September 8:  Classes begin for 3- and 5-day students (follow transition schedule)

• Saturday, September 11:  Parents’ Association Playdate on the Playground

• Monday, September 13:  Classes begin for 2-day students (follow transition schedule)

• Wednesday, September 15:  Pre-K Classes dismissed at 1:00 p.m. in observance of Kol Nidre

• Thursday, September 16:  TSNS Closed – Yom Kippur (all families may attend Temple Sinai’s virtual services)

• Tuesday, September 21:  TSNS Closed – Sukkot

• Thursday, September 23:  Q&A with the Director – 9:30 a.m. – noon*

• Sunday, September 26: Fall Family Festival*

• Tuesday, September 28:  TSNS Closed – Simchat Torah


October

• Monday, October 3: Parents’ Evening – 7:30-8:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, October 6: Parents’ Evening – 7:30-8:30 p.m.

• Thursday, October 7: Parents’ Evening – 7:30-8:30 p.m.

• Monday, October 11: TSNS Closed – Staff Professional Day & Indigenous People’s Day


November

• Tuesday, November 2: Conferences for 2-day students* – School closed for 2-day students only

• Friday, November 5: TSNS Closed – Conferences for 3- and 5-day students*

• Wednesday, November 24 – Friday, November 26: TSNS Closed – Thanksgiving Holiday


December

• Friday, December 3: Chanukah Celebration*

Thursday, December 9:  TSNS Closed – Jewish Early Childhood Education Conference

• Wednesday, December 22 – Friday, December 31: TSNS Closed – Winter Break


January

• Monday, January 3: Classes Resume for 2- and 5-Day Classes

• Wednesday, January 5:  Classes Resume for 3-Day Classes

• Monday, January 17: TSNS Closed – Martin Luther King Day


February

• Tuesday, February 2:  Special Visitors’ Day and Annual Art Exhibit*

• Wednesday, February 3:  Special Visitors’ Day and Annual Art Exhibit*

• Monday, February 21: TSNS Closed – Presidents’ Day

• Tuesday, February 22: TSNS Closed – Staff Professional Day (will cancel if too many snow days)


March

• Saturday, March 12: Annual Spring Auction*

• Tuesday, March 15 and Wednesday, March 16:  Purim Parades*

• Wednesday, March 30: TSNS Closed – Staff Professional Day


April

• Friday, April 8:  Model Seder*

Thursday, April 14 – Friday, April 22:  TSNS Closed – Spring Break & Passover

• Monday, April 25: Classes Resume for 2- and 5-Day Classes

• Tuesday, April 26: Picture Day

• Wednesday, April 27: Classes Resume for 3-Day Classes and Picture Day


May

• Wednesday, May 4: Sibling Photos/Make-Up Picture Day

• Friday, May 6: Yom Ha-atzmaut – Israel’s Birthday

Tuesday, May 10: Conferences for 2-day students* – School closed for 2-day students only

• Friday, May 13: TSNS Closed for all children – Conferences for 3- and 5-day students*

Monday, May 30: TSNS Closed – Memorial Day

• Tuesday, May 31:  Last day of school for 2-day students


June

• Friday, June 3: Last day of school for 3- and 5-day students

• Friday, June 3: Dismissal for all children at 11:45 a.m.; End of Year Celebration – 11:45 a.m.-1:15 p.m.*

• Tuesday, June 7 – Wednesday, June 8:  End of Year Faculty Wrap-up