

Annual Meeting 2023: Member Recognition

The commandments to respect our elders and to be a holy community are connected in the Torah. We could not be a successful, thriving congregation without older members whose commitment has lasted throughout its history. We are honored to celebrate our members who, in this past year, have marked fifty years since they first joined Temple Sinai. Thank you for your commitment and for leading way for our entire community.

Member for 50 Years:

Bobbie Neuman

The following members have served the congregation in a variety of volunteer roles essential for guiding and fulfilling the mission and vision of Temple Sinai. We appreciate their dedication and commitment to our sacred community. We also welcome and thank members as they have agreed to assume new volunteer leadership positions in the coming year.

Outgoing Officers and Trustees:

Michael Baratz, *Trustee*Lori Berman, *Trustee*Nancy Golding, *Officer – Treasurer*Deborah Rappaport, *Trustee*Deitra Reiser, *Trustee*Marcie Solomon, *Officer – President*Regina Ziegler, *Trustee*

Outgoing Committee and Affiliate Chairs:

Ellen Croog, TSWRJ Co-President
Cathy Goldwyn, Multiracial Sinai Co-Chair
Ken Jaffe, Finance Committee Chair
Audrey Kramer, TSWRJ Co-President
Deborah Lewis, Nominating Chair
Andrew Ludwin, Sinaites President
Deitra Reiser, Multiracial Sinai Co-Chair
Myra Weinberg, Music Committee Co-Chair
Katie Joselow, Nursery School Chair

New Committee and Affiliate Chairs:

Carole Brand, Music Committee Co-Chair
Dora Chen, Multiracial Sinai Co-Chair
Glenn Engelmann, Finance Committee Chair
Sally Greenberg, TSWRJ Co-President
Cara Jablon, TSWRJ Co-President
Candace Kaller, Art & Design Committee Chair
Steve Metaliz, Multiracial Sinai Co-Chair
Marcie Solomon, Nominating Chair
Bob Snyder, Committee for Israel Engagement and Social Justice Chair

Celebrate Cantor Croen Team

Carole Brand Stephanie Lebow Lafe Solomon Myra Weinberg

Future Cantor Task Force

Bobbe Mintz, Chair
Jeff Berger
Stacy Cantor
Katie Herman
Joshua Mintz
Sara Rosenblum
Steve Sacks
Marcie Solomon
Anita Stoll

Cantor Search Committee

Anita Stoll, Chair Catherine Gibson Stephanie Lebow Ginny Levin Anthony Murphy Rabbi Jonathan Roos Deborah Smolover Marcie Solomon Seth Speyer Myra Weinberg