

Annual Meeting 2022: Member Recognition

The commandments to respect our elders and to be a holy community are connected in the Torah. We could not be a successful, thriving congregation without older members whose commitment has lasted throughout its history. We are honored to celebrate our members who, in this past year, have marked fifty years since they first joined Temple Sinai. Thank you for your commitment and for leading way for our entire community.

Members for 50 Years:

Lois Berkowitz
Barbara Franklin
Elaine Greenstone
Abbot Kominers
Bill & Judy Polk
Seymour & Patricia Strongin

The following members* have served the congregation in a variety of volunteer roles essential for guiding and fulfilling the mission and vision of Temple Sinai. We appreciate their dedication and commitment to our sacred community. We also welcome and thank members as they have agreed to assume new volunteer leadership positions in the coming year.

Outgoing Officers and Trustees:

Jill Chenok, Officer – Vice President Liz Rose, Trustee Matt Pachman, Trustee

Outgoing Committee and Affiliate Chairs:

Robyn Miller-Tarnoff Green Team Co-Chair
Gina Ziegler Green Team Co-Chair

Deborah Eichhorn Religious School Committee Chair

Gabe Satin Sinaites President

New Committee and Affiliate Chairs:

Sarah Barr Engel Green Team Co-Chair Liz Feldman Green Team Co-Chair

Michelle Cooper Neustadt Religious School Committee Chair

Andrew Ludwin Sinaites President